DC Ferguson/ Marion Barry Live Coverage

After a grand jury declined to indict officer Darren Wilson in the shooting death of Michael Brown, protests erupted across the country. For two weeks, I was tasked with following the gatherings, both the planned and unplanned. I fed remote reporting feeds to reporters at The Post‘s headquarters. Some of those stories can be found here and here.

About the same time, DC lost one of its most polarizing politicians, Marion Barry. Barry was beloved by DC’s black community, so the two events proximity to one another couldn’t be ignored. It was an emotional time.

I documented the protests as well as the city’s reaction to Barry’s death, on my Twitter and Vine accounts. Here’s a summary of the social media work I did for these stories.

DC Ferguson:

Marion Barry:

